All You Need To Know About CCENT vs. CCNA

Both the Cisco ecosystem’s CCENT and CCNA certifications have their own unique characteristics. IT certifications are used to validate the skills of working professionals in a particular area. They are internationally recognized for their authenticity. Training certifications are a way to show your expertise in a particular area and increase your career prospects. They also make you more likely for top-ranking companies that value niche skills. These certifications are awarded after you pass rigorous exams in niche technology and show your expertise in a particular area.
Cisco is a global leader, known for its innovative innovations in hardware and networking domains such as security, routing & switch, cloud technologies and many other. Cisco certifications aim to provide broad skills at multiple levels, helping aspirants to secure promising IT jobs with high pay packages. Cisco, a leader of networking infrastructure components and high-end certifications related to Cisco products and services, has created two highly ranked certifications: CCNA and CCENT. CCENT and CCNA certifications are valid for three-years and can be renewed. This article focuses on CCNET vs CCNA, and also highlights the main difference between CCNET & CCNA.
Cisco career certification programs can be obtained at five levels of accreditation:
* Entry
* Associate
* Professional
* Expert
* Architect
CCENT Certification
Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician (CCENT) is a stepping-stone to other Cisco networking certifications. CCENT certification is open to all, and does not require any prerequisites. It enables network professionals to increase their performance and makes them job-ready for entry-level support roles. CCENT credentials are proof of one’s ability to set up small enterprise networks efficiently, in operations, troubleshooting and basic network security.
Companies hire CCENT-certified professionals for entry-level jobs in networking, such as Network Administrator, Junior Network Engineer, Cisco Network Engineer, Network Support Specialist, and Cisco Network Engineer to name a few.
CCNA Certification
The Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) is a series of technical certifications that helps beginners to begin their career in networking. It includes a variety of certifications that will help them gain knowledge in various Cisco technologies. The CCNA, the associate level of Cisco certifications, is the next step after the CCENT. It is a stepping stone towards the Cisco Certified Network Professional certification (CCNP). CCNA uses a broad curriculum to explain and develop technical understanding for administration of medium-sized switched and routed networks as well as Wide Area Networks (WAN). The prerequisites for CCNA certifications are CCENT certification or equivalent skills. To become CCNA certified, you must pass the ICND1 or ICND2 exams.
Cisco offers CCNA certification in a variety of technology tracks, including:
* Cloud
* Collaboration
* Routing and switching
* Security
* Service Provider
* Data Center
* Industrial
* Voice
* Wireless
CCNA-certified professionals can be hired for important networking roles like System Engineer, Technical Support Engineer Desktop / Network Engineer, Network Administrator, Network Engineers Network Associate and many others.

We have now given a brief overview of CCNET and CCNA. Let us now understand which one to choose based on your job role. These certifications can help you increase your career opportunities and provide the first steps to professional-level certifications that will maximize your opportunities.
This article explains the CCENT and CCNA certifications and how to obtain them. The blog focused on CCENT vs CCNA. It could be concluded that both certifications are highly respected and can help you achieve the required IT and Networking skills. NetCom Learning is a pioneering Cisco training partner, authorized to deliver CCENT or CCNA certification training courses. NetCom Learning has a team that includes the most experienced Cisco-certified trainers. They have trained thousands of IT professionals over the years. You can choose expert training in the learning mode you prefer and a schedule that suits your upskilling needs.
Take our free assessment programquiz onNetworking to validate your skills

Author: Victoria